1st step in health sucess!

So as I am trying to achieve a healthier lifestyle, I took my first vist to our local coo-op here in town, small town no whole foods, Tj’s, etc. and bought some pretty new things that were inspired by other bloggers for the blogger world.

Almond Butter, baked chips (which were surprisingly yummy!), Synergy (more on that later :(), Garbanzo beans (hummus!), organic sweet potato (yummy!), Amy’s vegetable barley soup, and a vegan suncake!

I came home and my lovely mommy had some green chili chicken burritos, so I threw one into a whole wheat tortilla with some kettle chips! It was yummy! πŸ™‚ I also threw in some lettuce, beets (I am addicted to these things), and some honey mustard (great substitute for ketchup).

And lunch is served!

Overall I think I am doing pretty good for this whole new to being healthy thing!

Workout today includes and hour of cardio kickboxing at the uni! So excited! Until then!

About chicslim

I like to think of myself as a healthy teenage cancer survior, on a mission to learn to live a healthy, active lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1st step in health sucess!

  1. peanutbutterfingers says:

    it looks like you got some awesome goodies to me! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

